The Cub Promise

I promise that I will do by best
To do my duty to God and to The Queen
To help other people and to keep the Cub Scout Law

The Cub Scout Law

Cub Scouts always do their best
Think of others before themselves
And do a good turn everyday

Cub scouts borrow much of its system from 'The Jungle Book' by Rudyard Kipling. The cubs meet in a group called a Pack (as in a pack of wolves). The leader of the Cub Scouts section is called 'Akela' and the other leaders may take Jungle Book names such as Bagheera, Baloo, Kaa, Mowgli, Chil, Hathi, Raksha, Ramea and Shere Khan.

The Cub leaders are as follows:

Molly Clare
Clare Kennedy
Robert Godlonton
At the beginning and end of each pack the Cubs hold a type of ceremony called 'Grand Howl' as well as flag break/flag down.
As a Cub you will be placed into a pack. The packs are organised into Sixes. Each six has their own colour and the Cubs in that six wear a woggle of the colour on their neckerchief (scarf). Each six is made up of approx 6 Cubs of varying ages. New Cubs will usually be put into a six where they know at least on other Cub.
Each six has a 'Sixer' who is in charge of the six. He/She is helped by a 'Seconder'. A Cub is not usually made up to a Seconder or Sixer unless they have shown their competence & good behaviour.
As a Cub Scout you will be able to enjoy all sorts of things.

you will make things
play games
do lots of exciting things and work for badges
and get the chance to go on visits and camps
46th Preston scout group sections meet at the Community Centre at Sacred Heart Church.
Though we are associated with the Church and attend Church Parade every second Sunday of the month, church attendance is NOT a condition of membership of the Scouting Organisation.

© 2020 Virtual Preston — All rights reserved

Powered By Twitter BootStrap 2.3.2